Our Funders and Supporters

Our programs would not be possible without your help – thank you!

MSA Creator’s Circle

The Creator’s Circle was established by our Board of Directors to thank and acknowledge those whose generosity has made a significant impact on our organizations’ success. Creator’s Circle members give $300 or more each year to our annual fund. Creator’s circle members receive special invites to select events and gatherings throughout the year, but more importantly, have the knowledge that they support the arts, education, and opportunities for the most diverse community of youths in Maine in a significant way.  

Thanks to Our Creator’s Circle Members

Joan and Daniel Amory
Hayden and Meredith Anderson
Cathy Bloom
Julia and Jim Brady
Joy Carren
John Clark
Donna Roggenthien and Ronald Leeking
Rich Entel
Eva Goetz
Cyrus and Patricia Hagge
Alison Hildreth
Sandra Ste. George and Phil Hoose
Elizabeth Whitman and Harro Jakel
David Johanson
Blainor McGough and Brian Arlet
Charles Miller
Leslie Anderson and Danton Nygaard
James Rohman
Katy Rydell
Catherine Share
Steven Gruverman and Marie Wendt
Betsy and Steve Tesh
Holly Doggett and Daryl Turicek
Polly Plimpton and David Worobec


Thanks to All Our Generous Members and Supporters – We couldn’t do it without you!

Joan and George Arlet, Kelly Baker, Ian Bannon, Myron Beasley, Kathleen Bender, Elizabeth Berg, Victoria and Erno Bonebakker, Erica Burkhart, Dave Champlin, Christopher Hunt and Betsy Evans-Hunt, Rachel Conly, Michael and Carla Cutting, Heather Davis, Linda and Bill Deetjen, June Delano, Valerie Devuyst, Carl Dimow, Espahbad Dodd, Kelly Dorr, Susannah Ford, Nancy Fox, Noel Genova, David Greenham, Jefferson Cotton and Kamala Grohman, Megan Grumbling, Hannah Gundersdorf, Gunnel Hansen and Einar Juhlin, Gunnel Larsdotter and Richard Reed, Steve and Judy Halpert, Charles Bruce and Wendy Hazard, Chuck and Enes Henegar, Jane and Clayton Herbert, Charlie Hewitt, Alexander Jaegerman, Derek and Naoko Jaskulski, Peg and David Jensen, Daniel and Claire Johanson, Juliet Karelsen, Eric Kawamoto, Edward and Leslie Kaynor, Nicholas Keeney, Leigh Kellis, John and Sue Kennedy, Thomas Kovacevic, Roberta deAraujo and Ron Kreisman, Danika Kuhl, David An and Christina Leddy, Kenneth Spirer and Joan Leitzer, Anne Marie Levine, Peter Bass and Lin Lisberger, Caroline Loupe, Lee and Meri Lowry, Berry Manter, Susan McCloskey, Kelly McConnell, Cullen McGough and Elizabeth Charles-McGough, Markos Miller, Robert Montgomery, Laura Kittle and Jeremy Moser, Evelyn Newlyn, Bonnie Norlander, Moira Driscoll and David Pence Jr., Anja Hanson and Derek Pierce, Frank Pierobello, Jan Piribeck, Marty Pottenger, Henry Powell, Ann Quinlan, Kevin Ready, Libby Marcus and Davis Robinson, Dylan Rohman, Steve and Christine Rohman, Geralyn Sauer, Elena Schmidt, Stan and Gail Scott, Bonnie Shulman, Barbara Simon, Lizz Sinclair, Alison Smith, Oliver Smith, Alice and Richard Spencer, Meredith and Dan Tipton, Susan Tureen, Mr. Frank Turek, Mr. Juris Ubans, Teresa Valliere, Raymond Veroneau, Patricia and Lyle Voss, Annie Wadleigh, Peter and Terry Weyl, Robert Petrillo and Debra Whalen, Belinda Ray and Ward Willis, Jacob Wolff

Thanks to our Foundation Supporters

Brady Family Foundation, Brick and Beam Foundation, Brooks Family Foundation, Cohen Foundation,  Heather B. Henson Fund, Maine Community Foundation, Morton Kelly Charitable Trust, New England Foundation for the Arts, Starting Strong of United Way Greater Portland, Virginia Somers Hodgkins Foundation

Thanks to our Business Supporters

Coffee By Design – Silver Level Business Sponsor


Redfern Properties, Rising Tide, Yes Books – Bronze Level Business Sponsors



Tandem Coffee, Woodard & Curran – Green Level Business Sponsors